Monday, June 30, 2008

Lord Finesse

The Awakening

This is my favorite Lord Finesse (D.I.T.C) release from '96. His style of both on the mic and behind the boards is sick. Although my only problem is that there are too many filler tracks of just plain bullshit that it gets annoying and my skip feature comes in handy. BUT its still fresh as ****


1 "Da Sermon (Intro)" Lord Finesse *Interlude*
2 "Time Ta Bounce"
3 "True & Livin'"
4 "O' Lord"
5 "Brainstorm/P.S.K. (No Gimmicks Remix)"
6 "Taking it Lyte"
7 "Gameplan"
8 "Words From Da Ak"
9 "Flip Da Style"
10 "Showtime"
11 "Speak Ya Peace"
12 "Food for Thought"
13 "Da Kid Himself"
14 "Hip 2 Da Game"
15 "No Gimmicks"
16 "Actual Facts"

Check It

Tuesday, June 24, 2008



This album and Word...Life get tons of rotation. O.C. brings a sick flow, dope production with the likes of DJ Premier, Ogee, Buckwild, Da Beatminerz, Showbiz, and Lord Finesse! WOW! In addition to Big L as a guest appearance (RIP), which just makes this album even better! My favorite track has probably got to be the Buckwild joint Cant Go Wrong or Stronjay. Although many would go for the Primo tracks but not me sorry :)


1. Intro
2. My World
3. War Games - (featuring Organized Konfusion)
4. Can't Go Wrong
5. Dangerous (featuring Big L)
6. You And Yours
7. Win The G (featuring Bumpy Knuckles)
8. Far From Yours
9. Stronjay
10. M.U.G. - (featuring Freddie Foxxx)
11. The Crow
12. You and Yours
13. Hypocrite
14. It's Only Right
15. Jewelz

Check It



O.C. Samples his mother on Ma Dukes...amazing... Makes my eyes water with joy :)!

1. Creative Control
2. Word…Life
3. O-Zone
4. Born 2 Live
5. Time's Up
6. Point O Viewz
7. Constables feat. Pharoahe Monch
8. Ga Head
9. No Main Topic
10. Let It Slide
11. Ma Dukes
12. Story
13. Outtro (Sabatoge)
14. Born 2 Live (Remix)

Check It

Monday, June 23, 2008

Heltah Skeltah


This album is sick to the bone. Grab your L's and have a good one. Word is Bon Jovi..


1. Intro (Here We Come)
2. Letha Brainz Blo
3. Understand
4. Who Dat?
5. Sean Price [feat. Illa Noyz]
6. Clan's, Posse's, Crew's & Clik's
7. Therapy [feat. Vinia Mojica]
8. Place To Be
9. Soldiers Gone Psycho
10. The Square (Triple R) [feat. The Respresentativz]
11. Da Wiggy [feat. Da Rockness Monstas]
12. Gettin Ass Gettin Ass
13. Leflaur Leflah Eshkoshka [feat. Heltah Skeltah & O.G.C as The Fab 5]
14. Prowl
15. Grate Unknown
16. Operation Lock Down

Check It

Saturday, June 21, 2008


Da Shinin'

This album is my shit w/ production from Da Beatminerz. My favorite joint is Wontime.

1) Timz N Hood Check
2) Wrektime
3) Wontime
4) Wrekonize
5) Sound Bwoy Bureill feat. Starang Wonduh
6) K.I.M.
7) Bucktown
8) Stand Strong
9) Shinnin...Next Shit
10) Cession at Da Doghille feat. Buckshot, Heltah Skeltah, and O.G.C.)
11) Hellucination
12) Home Sweet Home
13) Wipe Ya Mouth
14) Let's Get It On
15) P.N.C. Intro
16) P.N.C.

Check It

Friday, June 20, 2008

Black Moon

Enta Da Stage

I love Da Beatminerz mayne they are sick with the grittyness and the horns n shit. But Buckshot and 5ft. bring mediocore rhymes and lyrical content, its rather lacking imo, Im not much into shit about guns and killing people and knocking peoples heads off or doing driveby's on my skateboard mayne I mean come on we should all be smarter than that by now given that the human race can achieve such brilliant things right? But nonetheless its a classic debut from Black Moon in '93

1. Powaful Impak!
2. Niguz Talk Shit
3. Who Got Da Props?
4. Ack Like U Want It
5. Buck Em Down
6. Black Smif-N-Wessun
7. Son Get Wrec
8. Make Munne
9. Slave
10. I Got Cha Opin
11. Shit Iz Real
12. Enta Da Stage
13. How Many Mc's...
14. U Da Man

Check It

Sunday, June 8, 2008

J. Rawls

The Essence of J. Rawls

I'm proud to own this album. J.Rawls is dope and I will eventually get his other album with Fat Jon Living Soul where they both produce and rap!!

1. What You Want Is? (1:30)
2. Superhero (3:24)
3.Birds Of A Feather (5:18)
4. Elegy (3:55)
5. Great Live Caper (4:56)
6. Meniscus (5:09)
7. Blue #2 (3:53)
8 Cold Turkey (4:06)
9 Far Away (4:36)
10. Lone Catalysts (Remix) (4:05)
11. Check The Clock (4:15)
12. Nommo (3:52)
13. They Can't See Me (3:57)
14. Blue #2 (Saxophone Reprise) (3:51)

Check It